Blue Flower

(EM018) 31.08.2011, limited to 300 professional made, factory sealed CDs.


Everyone into dark ambient should be already familiar with Seetyca project from Germany. Bleakscapes full-length is an incredible dark journey, it consists in 77 minutes of drones, minimal dark ambient sound pleasures for the ear and mind.

1. bleakscape #6
2. bleakscape #5
3. bleakscape #4
4. bleakscape #7
5. bleak house
6. bleakscape #3
7. bleakscape #8

Total run: ~ 77 min.

bleakscapes was conceived and recorded in winter and spring 2010 @ mbira v.06. seetyca plays e-maschinen, samplers, bells, flutes. artin mucht plays synth. etheocles stevens provides voices & string samples, recorded with the oregon origo string quartet. mixed and mastered by seetyca & artin mucht. Additional artwork and final mastering by C.

Review: "These are huge, dark soundscapes, blending various types of sounds, all mastered expertly. The immediate impression is one of being transported to a vast space, and that impression really remains. There is not a glitch or a flaw to be found. This cd measures up to the "big names" in the dark ambient genre. Don't miss it!" Rated 5/5 by PanMuse13/Discogs

Rated 14/15 in Legacy (the printed magazine) Nr. 75

Review: "...The pieces he calls Bleakscapes are not grey and barren, they are near impenetrably inky black and evoke scary amounts of space far away from where we are. The only ripples in the fabric are radio signals heading even further off and some static circling the drain of a black hole... Not light years from Lustmord�s genre-defining The Place Where the Black Stars Hang of fifteen years ago." by Stephen Fruitman / Igloomag.

Seetyca biography:
records ambiant and experimental music since 1994. founded mbira records label for experimental music in 2001. collaborated with artists like mick harris, franziska baumann, mystified, nerthus, kapotte muziek collective, mnortham, serge devadder, bunk data, etheocles stevens, clemens presser, swamps up nostrils, mari solaris, vzusdw and others. active member of groups vzusdw, circle of pines, postmoderne phonom�bel, origami malebariska, moedra a.o. released more than 80 albums alone or on collaborationon labels like mbira records, atmoworks, sonic dragon, darkwinter, endless ascent, soleilmoon, trunktree, otium, dna productions a.o. provided soundtracks & installation sound for projekcts like burning man, the luminous deep, naturhistorisches museum bern, naturhistorisches museum t�bingen, der art der ort a.o.
Most important records:
seetyca_1 2001/2002; mbira records. sulphur (with etheocles stevens); mbira records 2002. stone (with dipl.-ing. dr. johann e. mildenberg); mbira records 2002. the dark design (with nerthus); mbira records 2003. eternal ice melts - voicesphere remixed. remix album with contributions by mick harris, franziska baumann, seetyca, clemens presser and submerged. 2003 on_lap records/2006 soleilmoon records. soljaris - seas of endless (with mystified and swamps up nostrils - alternative score); mbira records 2004. remnants of carbon beauty 2-cd; mbira records 2004/2005. audilisk. music from the zone mp3-cd; mbira records 2005. d�hringa aorta; mbira records 2005. im traum; darkwinter records, 2005. nekton falls 3-cd compilation featuring artists like mick harris, franziska baumann, lilith, kapotte muziek, matthias grassow, serge devadder, mnortham, clemens presser, nerthus a.o. produced and all interludes by seetyca. see things ep; silence is not empty records 2006. die zween th�ren (with christian berhalter); mbia records 2007. morelenbaum ep; mbira records 2007. sulphur III (with etheocles stevens); otium records 2008. das zubrochene antlitz; enough records 2008. the insistence of memory 2-cd (as circle of pines with nathan larson); atmoworks 2009. lost in the ayre. field recordings. 2010.